Skip to content

IOMMDCS&C 2019 Series Results.

Following the final round of this summers IOM Midland District Champion Skipper series at Bournville RS&MBC, we now have a new champion for 2019, and let me congratulate Laurie Brown of Market Bosworth RYC for rising to the top and taking his first series title. Full details of the Champion Skipper positions are here: IOMMDCS&C 2019 Skippers 9-9-2019

Series breakdown: we had 37 different skippers and 5 race officials who scored points in the 2019 championship. 4 skippers sailed all 52 races.

The Champion Club once again goes to Manor Park RSC, this makes it a hatrick of titles, so congratulations to them. A full breakdown of all 8 Midland clubs who took part is here: IOMMDCS&C 2019 Clubs 9-9-2019

The series roll of honour is here: MDCS Roll of Honour

Thanks to all the clubs who hosted an event and skippers who supported the series by travelling to other Midland clubs during the summer.

The 2019-2020 IOMMDWCS skipper series gets underway on 10th November 2019 at Manor Park RSC, and the District will be holding the AGM after racing.

Back To Top