skip to Main Content

At the 2010 AGM, the President announced that his panel had reviewed the nominations received by them and had after careful consideration concluded that the award should go to John Henderson of Eastbourne DMYBC. The club’s nomination says of John ‘his pre, during and post event organization at the club has ensured the regattas held over many years at Princes Park run to the highest possible standard. He performs a myriad of tasks ensuring things ‘happen’ whether it is cleaning the lake to inviting the Mayor or other important dignitary to present awards and trophies. John is such a quiet and unassuming person who works tirelessly for the sport. Without these ‘backroom personnel’ our sport would grind to a halt’. The award was received on his behalf by Ken Binks, Commodore of the Eastbourne club, who indicated that John would undoubtedly be overwhelmed to receive it.

Other MYA Award Winners
2021 Syan Award – Fleetwood Model Yacht & Power Boat Club

Congratulations to the committee and members of Fleetwood MY & PBC for both their individual…

2021 Chris Dicks Award – John Simpson

The Chris Dicks award has been made to Fleetwood member John Simpson in recognition not…

2020 Syan & Chris Dicks Awards – Not Awarded (Covid)

Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, there were no awards for 2020.

2019 Syan Award – Derek Baratt

At the 2019 AGM, Derek was awarded the Syan Award for outstanding contribution to model…

2019 Chris Dicks Award – David Hollom

At the 2019 AGM, David Hollom was awarded the Chris Dicks Award for his success…

2018 Syan Award – Joyce Roberts

At the 2018 AGM, the MYA Syan Award was made to Joyce Roberts, and accepted…

2018 Chris Dicks Award – Not Awarded

The Chris Dicks Award was not awarded in 2018.

2017 Syan Award – Roger Stollery

This year Roger has made a major contribution to the administration of the MYA, by…

Back To Top