Skip to content

2009 Syan Award – John Lewis

At the 2009 AGM, the MYA President Derek Priestley introduced the aims of this trophy and presented a string of successful designs created by the winner John Lewis. His prolific contributions to yacht development and design and the pleasure he has provided to generations of sailors make John Lewis unique. The award was warmly endorsed by the members present and received by John’s God son, Mike Harris, on his behalf.

Back To Top