skip to Main Content

2015 Marblehead Nationals Results

Image by Peter Moore
Image by Peter Moore

A superb weekend at Manor Park Sailing Club saw Brad Gibson retain his title of MYA Marblehead Class National Champion, although judging by the nervous pacing and anxious requests for the race results he wasn’t always confident that it was going to happen.

Image by Peter Moore- click for larger version
Image by Peter Moore- click for larger version

Final positions can be viewed below with a full report and results sheet to follow on the Marblehead Class website HERE

Sue Brown will have a selection of pictures uploaded HERE in a few days and we hope to have Pete Moore’s uploaded to the Marblehead Website as well.

Top Ten after 12 races:

1. B Gibson- 19pts

2. L Gerbeaud- 34pts

3. P Stollery- 36pts

4. G Bantock- 53pts

5. T Guerrier- 57pts

6. R Walsh- 61pts

7. D Ballington- 72pts

8. R McIntosh- 82pts

9. N Selves- 89pts

10. A Roberts- 93pts

Full results HERE

1st Lady was Andrea Roberts, the Classic Cup went to Darin Ballington with his 15 year old ROK and the TOTs Trophy was shared by the team of Martin Roberts, Rob Walsh and Graham Whalley.

A Big Thank You to all the Race Team and members of Manor Park SC for providing a fantastic weekend with good racing and a friendly atmosphere.

This Post Has One Comment

Back To Top