Hi Darin, looks like a tough week end ! Some thoughts : 1 If E66 is not modified in SI, then yes you have to retire because of a break to hope getting redress after such entanglement. 2 My head hurts... 3 In last leg BB2 can get a redress in place, but here there was no boat disabled so he can't. If you finish penalty behind BB2, there is no advantage. So I don't understand observer's call Except if he is still in irons and you are sailing. 4 Yes observer can observe this, and an umpire could ask for another penalty.