skip to Main Content

This year Roger has made a major contribution to the administration of the MYA, by his work with the Tech Team, the Racing Regulations Team and Vane Regulations Team.

There are over a dozen documents on the MYA website, which Roger has either led or made a big contribution to, including the SSIs, National Championship Regulations, Ranking Regulations, Sail ID and the Free Sailing Yacht Racing Rules.

The MYA IOM Certification Control and checklists have been updated to relate to the latest IOMICA rule changes.

The Six Metre and 36″ class rules have been updated, revised and rewritten along with the Free Sailing Class Rule Supplement.

2017 marked 29 years service on the MYA Council with 14 years as publicity officer from 1967 and 15 years as Technical Officer.

Other MYA Award Winners
2021 Syan Award – Fleetwood Model Yacht & Power Boat Club

Congratulations to the committee and members of Fleetwood MY & PBC for both their individual…

2021 Chris Dicks Award – John Simpson

The Chris Dicks award has been made to Fleetwood member John Simpson in recognition not…

2020 Syan & Chris Dicks Awards – Not Awarded (Covid)

Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, there were no awards for 2020.

2019 Syan Award – Derek Baratt

At the 2019 AGM, Derek was awarded the Syan Award for outstanding contribution to model…

2019 Chris Dicks Award – David Hollom

At the 2019 AGM, David Hollom was awarded the Chris Dicks Award for his success…

2018 Syan Award – Joyce Roberts

At the 2018 AGM, the MYA Syan Award was made to Joyce Roberts, and accepted…

2018 Chris Dicks Award – Not Awarded

The Chris Dicks Award was not awarded in 2018.

2017 Syan Award – Roger Stollery

This year Roger has made a major contribution to the administration of the MYA, by…

Back To Top