Skip to content

2007 Syan Award – David Rose

At the 2007 AGM, in the absence of the President, the Chairman announced that in recognition of his significant and largely unseen job of Treasurer, the judges’ had decided that the Syan award should go to David Rose who has over a period of many years continued to undertake this thankless job for the MYA.

The decision was greeted with acclaim and David gave a short speech of thanks to Council and the members present.

Back To Top