Clubs, websites and social media

Stephen B

Whilst most clubs have a website would be good to know how other clubs are using social media, Facebook, etc (was not going to mention the T word) 

And also You Tube.

HRYC have this week launched our you tube channel, as the quality of image on Facebook for videos was not great, and trying this. Are other clubs using other media? And would be good to know for tips and hints.

only been working on it since the mid summer, but it’s developing nicely

https://www.youtube.com/@hrycstives/featured

Stephen

I can help with some of my tips if you are interested. I have been running a social media campaign for the last 18 months or so promoting Model Yacht Racing in general. I have been covering TikTok, Instagram and YouTube. Happy to go into further detail here if you wish.

Darin mentions the MYA YouTube channel, but some very basic errors are being made there.

Chris

https://www.youtube.com/@modelyachtracinguk

• Thanks 1

I know I shall be labelled a "luddite" for my comments here;  to save time penning any negative responses.

I do not like Facebook at all and seldom use it, apart talking Trimarans "down under". I remember the useful website for Multihulls and used it extensively when I built a "Ghost train" but trying to get useful info off FBK is a chore. Seems ideal for chatting though. Always jumbled articles etc. 

U tube often has some nice videos; usually discovered from the MYA forum links.

There are some excellent and useful websites and I quote the "six metre sailing-weebly"  site as being a good example. Loads of info and I found it very useful during my brief foray into the class.