skip to Main Content

At the 2016 AGM, the Syan Award was presented to someone who a large percentage of the membership will have spoken to, emailed or written to, and many will know and recognise but equally some will just know him as a name and not connect the No 11 IOM with the role he undertakes. It is however pretty certain that most have contacted him over the last 9 years!

The 2016 Syan Award was presented to the retiring IOM Registrar Dave Stewart of the Ashton Quays RYC. The judges agreed that the dedicated and efficient manner in which Dave performed this task over many years has helped the IOM fleet and sport in its continued growth and that he was a popular and deserving winner of the 2016 Syan Award. Well done Dave.

Other MYA Award Winners
2021 Syan Award – Fleetwood Model Yacht & Power Boat Club

Congratulations to the committee and members of Fleetwood MY & PBC for both their individual…

2021 Chris Dicks Award – John Simpson

The Chris Dicks award has been made to Fleetwood member John Simpson in recognition not…

2020 Syan & Chris Dicks Awards – Not Awarded (Covid)

Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, there were no awards for 2020.

2019 Syan Award – Derek Baratt

At the 2019 AGM, Derek was awarded the Syan Award for outstanding contribution to model…

2019 Chris Dicks Award – David Hollom

At the 2019 AGM, David Hollom was awarded the Chris Dicks Award for his success…

2018 Syan Award – Joyce Roberts

At the 2018 AGM, the MYA Syan Award was made to Joyce Roberts, and accepted…

2018 Chris Dicks Award – Not Awarded

The Chris Dicks Award was not awarded in 2018.

2017 Syan Award – Roger Stollery

This year Roger has made a major contribution to the administration of the MYA, by…

Back To Top